ISLAMABAD, 18th February, 2016 (WAM) — The D-8 Organization for Economic Cooperation member states, Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Nigeria, Pakistan, and Turkey, have decided to implement its ten-year pending Preferential Trade Agreement, PTA, from July 1st, in order to propel trade from existing US$ 120 billion to US$ 500 billion for the benefit of the people of the member countries.

According to the Associated Press of Pakistan, APP, this was announced by Pakistan’s Minister for Commerce, Khurram Dastagir Khan, at a press conference after the conclusion of the two-day 2nd Trade Ministers Council Meeting and 4th meeting of the Supervisory Committee of the D-8 member states.