CAIRO, 23rd March, 2016 (WAM)–Egypt’s 10 new ministers were sworn in on Wednesday before President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi in a reshuffle ahead of the parliament vote on renewing confidence in the government later this month.

The new ministers are Mohamed Hossam for the Ministry of Justice, former Cairo governor Galal Said for the Ministry of Transportation, Sherif Fathy for the Ministry of Civil Aviation, and Amr El-Garhy for the Ministry of Finance.

Mohamed Abdel Aaty was sworn in for the Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources, Khaled El-Anany for the Ministry of Antiquities, Mohamed Saafan for the Ministry of Manpower, Mohamed Yehia Rashed for the Ministry of Tourism, and Dalia Khorshid for the Ministry of Investment.

Further, a new ministry was added, the Ministry of Public Sector Affairs, for which Ashraf Qadry Al-Sharqawy was appointed minister.

According to a presidential statement, three new deputies for the minister of finance were appointed: Mohamed Ahmed Moeit for treasury, Amr Ibrahim Al-Moneir for taxation policies, and Ahmed Ashraf Kojak for finance policies.

Further, Nihal Magdy Al-Mogharbel was appointed as deputy minister of planning for monitoring.