KUALA LUMPUR, 17th November, 2015 (WAM) — The 27th ASEAN Summit and Related Summits hosted by Malaysia will see eight ASEAN Dialogue Partners and United Nations Secretary General, Ban Ki-Moon, converging on Malaysia’s capital, the Malaysian news agency, Bernama, has reported.

The leaders are expected to discuss ASEAN relations with their respected countries and also witness an ASEAN significant milestone; the establishment of the ASEAN Community, which will pave the way for a more integrated and significant bloc globally.

Foreign Minister, Datuk Seri Anifah Aman, said that besides United States President Barack Obama, leaders who had confirmed their attendance include South Korea’s President, Park Geun-Hye, Australian Prime Minister, Malcolm Turnbull, and Russian Prime Minister, Dmitry A.Medvedev.

Chinese Premier, Li Keqiang, India’s Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, Japanese Prime Minister, Shinzo Abe and New Zealand Prime Minister, John Key, will also participate in the summits in conjunction with the five-day meeting starting tomorrow.

Elaborating on the summit, which will take place at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Aman said that to commemorate the formal establishment of the ASEAN Community by December 31st, ASEAN leaders will be signing the 2015 Kuala Lumpur Declarations on the Establishment of the ASEAN Community.

The leaders will also sign the Kuala Lumpur Declaration on ‘ASEAN 2025: Forging Ahead Together’, a set of documents that chart the path for the ASEAN Community building over the next 10 years.

“These documents will be endorsed by ASEAN leaders during the summit,” Aman said.

ASEAN group member states are Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.