AMMAN, 24th July, 2016 (WAM) — The Arab Tourism Experts Union has selected Riyadh, capital of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, as its headquarters, in addition to opening branches in a number of Arab countries.

The Saudi Press Agency, SPA, said during recent meetings, the members of the union’s Secretariat-General were elected, along with the former Algerian Minister of Tourism, Abdulqader ben Graina, as Chairman of the union, Dr. Khalid Al-Rasheed as his deputy and other 20 assistant Secretaries-General.

The countries represented in the General Commission of the Union are Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Iraq, Yemen, Oman, Tunisia, Algeria, Kuwait and Lebanon.