Sana Mir has been retained as skipper of Pakistan women’s cricket team for a series against South Africa to be played in Sharjah Cricket Stadium, United Arab Emirates (UAE) from March 10 to 23. Pakistan women will play three Oneday Internationals and as many Twenty20 Internationals against South African women. “The team was named after approval by PCB chairman Shaharyar Khan. The PCB women’s wing has also named four reserves in the 16member women’s outfit for the upcoming home series,” said a spokesman for the PCB on Friday. The three ODIs are a part of the ICC ODI Championship which is also a qualification process for the Women’s World Cup to be held in England in 2018. The preparatory training camp for the series will be held from February 28 to March 10 at National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Lahore.
Sana Mir (captain), Bismah Maroof, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Rabiya Shah (wicketkeeper), Nida Rashid, Javeria Wadood, Asmavia Iqbal, Marina Iqbal, Sumaiya Siddiqui, Sania Iqbal Sadia Yousaf, Nahida Khan, Iram Javed, Anam Amin, Kainat Imtiaz and Sidra Amin.
Reserves: Sidra Nawaz, Aliya Riaz, Naila Nazir, Diana Baig.
Team management: Ayesha Ashar (Manager), Mauhtashim Rasheed (coach), Rifat Asghar Gill (physiotherapist), Ibrar Ahmad (trainer) and Usman Hashmi (analyst).
Friday, March 13, 2015: 1st ODI
Sunday, March 15, 2015: 2nd ODI
Tuesday March 17, 2015: 3rd ODI
Thursday, March 19, 2015: 1st T20I
Friday, March 20, 2015: 2nd T20I
Sunday, March 22, 2015: 3rd T20I